testata

 

 

Current issue

Number 2/2022 is now available.

About Aedon

Aedon, Journal of Arts and Law Online, established in 1998, is published three times annualy by il Mulino, Bologna, Italy. Conceived and launched by a small group of Law Professors, now members of the Board of Directors, as an innovative peer-reviewed electronic scientific journal dedicated to Arts and Law, Aedon is available free to all users of the world wide web.

The Journal (ISSN: 1127-1345) goal is to further awareness, knowledge and discussion on a variety of theoretical and practical matters relating to cultural heritage preservation and management, landscape protection and valorization, performing arts policy, film industry regulation, intellectual property and cultural policy. To that end Aedon offers critical analysis of current issues and debates organizing symposiums on these topics and publishing articles that serve both practitioners and academicians.

Since its founding Aedon has published hundreds of articles which remain all retrievable to readers in its electronic archive. Regular features also include important documents and  texts of legislation and/or court decisions Its coverage wants to be international.

Giuseppe Piperata (Università IUAV di Venezia, piperata@iuav.it), Editor-in-chief
Girolamo Sciullo (Università di Bologna, girolamo.sciullo@unibo.it), Co-Editor-in-chief

Carla Barbati (Consigliere di Stato, cbarbati@tsc4.com), Marco Cammelli (Università di Bologna, marco.cammelli@gmail.com), Lorenzo Casini (Scuola IMT Alti Studi, Lucca, lorenzo.casini@imtlucca.it)

Michele Ainis (UniversitÓ di Roma Tre), Clementine Bories (UniversitÚ de Toulouse Capitole), Eloisa Carbonell Porras (Universidad de JaÚn), Mario P. Chiti (UniversitÓ di Firenze), Guido Corso (UniversitÓ di Roma Tre), Fulvio Cortese (UniversitÓ di Trento), Fernando Lˇpez Ramˇn (Universidad de Zaragoza), Francesco Margiotta Broglio (UniversitÓ di Firenze), Giuseppe Morbidelli (Sapienza UniversitÓ di Roma), Edoardo Ongaro (The Open University, Londra), Margherita Ramajoli (UniversitÓ degli Studi di Milano), Mark Thatcher (LUISS Guido Carli, Roma), Luisa Torchia (UniversitÓ di Roma Tre), Simone Torricelli (UniversitÓ di Firenze).

Antonella Sau (Università IULM, Milano, antonellasau80@gmail.com)
Klaudia Kurcani (Università di Verona, klaudia.kurcani@hotmail.it)
Dario Zanelli (Università di Bologna, dario.zanelli3@unibo.it)


For Authors: Submissions

We accept submissions from scholars, professors, practitioners, judges, legislators.  It is preferred that articles should be sent as an email attachment (preferably in Microsoft word format) to our Editorial Office  [antonellasau80@gmail.com]. They should be original, unpublished works and not under consideration for publication elsewhere. The final decision on publication rests with the Editorial Board after submissions are refereed in accordance with the "double blind" peer review. We will notify authors of the decision by email. Articles may be written in Italian, English, French and Spanish.

An abstract of no more than 150 words [written in English] should be included with all submissions.

It is a condition of publication in Aedon that license is assigned to Mulino publisher. Authors may use their own material in other publications provided that Aedon is acknowledged as the original place of publication.

Thank you for your interest in Aedon.


For Authors: Style guide

The first page must include: title of article; author(s) name and full address (including email, for contacts by readers). The name of the author(s) should appear at the beginning immediately under the title, with an asterisked foot note giving the present position of the author(s). Footnotes should be kept brief as possible. The suggested lenght for articles is between approximately 40.000 and 60.000 characters.

[home]


Aedon is published with the


Registered by Tribunale di Bologna n. 7321, 24/04/2003
ISSN: 1127-1345 - copyright 2022 by Società editrice il Mulino
P. Iva 00311580377
[more legal info]